Spare a thought for our friend and sometimes commentator Andrew of Bound by Gravity who is looking at his website today and seeing this:
Looking at his source code it all seems to be from some place called "oxfordmoment.com" which has the following DNS registrant information:
Capture the Oxford MomentThat site itself has been totally hacked and looks like this now:
[removed name]
Tele: +44.7729XXXXXX
Fax: +44.772XXXXX
Pembroke College
Oxford, Oxfordshire OX1 1DW
GB
That page mainly refers back to itself but also contains links to something called "trustdotcom.com". Is this the day the internet turns into one big grey goo of viral hacking. If so, I am taking up learning foreign languages with the time that will all be freeing up in my life. Maybe I'll start with Arabic and move to Chinese.

Comments
gr - February 11, 2007 4:12 PM
Jerks! Rat Bastards!
Andrew - February 11, 2007 5:28 PM
Gotta love spammers. I wonder what possible good hacking like that could do?!?
Paul - February 11, 2007 5:49 PM
It makes no sense at all !